Monday, August 8, 2011

Is Japanese difficult to learn?

Personally I don't think it's inherently difficult, it just takes a lot longer to learn than other languages becuase there's more to learn, i.e. 3 completely new writing systems, lots of characters etc, and also it's far removed from english so you have to spend a lot of time just to get the basics. None of it is conceptually difficult but it will take you a lot longer than learning a foreign language like spanish etc. good luck.

No comments:

Post a Comment