Thursday, August 11, 2011

I have a question about the EDSA revolution?

What exactly did that revolution accomplish? Are Filipinos better off now than before the revolution? I don't think so. Back then there were only a handful of thieves. Now everyone is a thief, including your lola. Back then, the people had dignity. Now the Filipino people are slaves of other nations. I heard Manila was clean and orderly during the dictatorship, unlike the chaotic sewer it is today. And please don't say you had less freedom back then, that's so lame. Unless of course if you mean you had less freedom to steal and cheat from your own kind, that I would understand.

No comments:

Post a Comment